Week 8 – Activity – ePortfolio

Capture

This week’s activity was not very exciting compared to what I had done prior since there wasn’t any interaction with anyone like how most of the other activities were like. Tweaking my wordpress page took a while to figure out and I’m still a bit unsure about things, but it’s a start.

Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of my page before I started editing it. I changed my theme from the blogging style to what I have now, the pictorico theme, which I think has allowed a much better viewing of all my posts. I created an about me page to give a little summary about my insight about becoming a computer engineer. Although I don’t have any work to display for now, I created a page regarding computer engineering and will be working to add content to that in the future.

To me, this wasn’t a very interesting thing to do, but looking through the pages of other students in this class was pretty cool to see. I can see how creating an ePortfolio could benefit many individuals that have something to tell the world. Maybe this would have been a more beneficial thing for me if I actually had some content to add about myself.

Leave a Reply

